Conference Committees

Theveli Logo_Final


Honorary Committee

Professor Kinshuk

Professor Kinshuk

Professor Kinshuk is the Dean of the College of Information at the University of North Texas. Prior to that, he held the NSERC/CNRL/Xerox/McGraw Hill Research Chair for Adaptivity and Personalization in Informatics, funded by the Federal government of Canada, Provincial government of Alberta, and by national and international industries. He was also Full Professor in the School of Computing and Information Systems and Associate Dean of Faculty of Science and Technology, at Athabasca University, Canada. After completing first degree from India, he earned his Masters’ degree from Strathclyde University (Glasgow) and PhD from De Montfort University (Leicester), United Kingdom. His work has been dedicated to advancing research on the innovative paradigms, architectures, and implementations of online and distance learning systems for individualized and adaptive learning in increasingly global environments. Areas of his research interests include learning analytics; learning technologies;, mobile, ubiquitous and location aware learning systems; cognitive profiling; and, interactive technologies.

With more than 500 research publications in refereed journals, international refereed conferences and book chapters, he is frequently invited as keynote or principal speaker in international conferences (28 in past five years) and visiting professor around the world (18 in the past five years in Chile, China, Hong Kong, Finland, Italy, Japan, and Taiwan). He has been twice awarded the prestigious fellowship of Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (2008 and 2013). He has also been invited as guest editor of 9 special issues of international journals in the past five years, and continues to serve on a large number of editorial boards of prestigious journals and program committees of international conferences. He has also served on review panels for grants for the governmental funding agencies of various countries, including the European Commission, Austria, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, the Netherlands, Qatar, Taiwan and the United States. He also has a successful record of procuring external funding over 11 million Canadian dollars as principal and co-principal investigator.

In his on-going sustained professional activities, he has initiated professional movements at international and national levels. At the international level, he is Founding Chair of IEEE Technical Committee on Learning Technologies, and Founding Editor of the Educational Technology & Society Journal (SSCI indexed with 5-Year impact factor of 1.376 according to Thomson Scientific 2014 Journal Citations Report). At the national level, he is Founding Chair of the New Zealand Chapter of ACM SIG on Computer-Human Interaction, and Past President of the Distance Education Association of New Zealand.



Professor Tony Townsend

Professor Tony Townsend

Professor Tony Townsend has worked all over the world.  After more than 20 years at Monash University he became a Professor of Educational Leadership at Florida Atlantic University in the United States and then Professor of Public Service, Educational Leadership and Management at the University of Glasgow in the UK. He has been a visiting professor in Michigan in the USA; Pretoria and Durban in South Africa; Saskatoon in Canada; Macau; Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia; Brno in the Czech Republic; and Dublin in the Republic of Ireland.


He has published 11 books and numerous articles, chapters, and papers, in the areas of leadership, school effectiveness, school improvement, teacher education, and community education and development, in Australia, Europe and North America. He has been President and a life member of both the International Congress for School Effectiveness and Improvement (ICSEI), and President of the International Council on Education for Teaching (ICET). In 2009, he was the Australian Council for Educational Leaders’ Travelling Scholar, giving workshops in states and territories around the country.


Steering Committee

Dr. Ali Fawaz Shareef (Chair)

Dr. Raheema Abdul Raheem

Dr. Fazeela Waheed

Dr. Muaviyath Mohamed

Aishath Shaheen

Dr. Shazla Mohamed


Organising Committee

Dr. Raheema Abdul Raheem (Chair)

Dr. Muaviath Mohamed

Aishath Shaheen

Dr. Fazeela Waheed

Mariyam Shabeena Ahmed

Hawwa Afra

Dr. Mohamed Mursaleen

Fathimath Shadiya

Asiya Ibrahim

Aishath Shabana


Program Committee

Dr. Fazeela Waheed (Chair)

Dr. Naashia Mohamed

Dr. Shazla Mohamed

Dr. Dheeba Moosa

Fathimath Shougee

Mariyam Fizana

Wadheea Thaufeeq

Aishath Shanoora

Roza Ibrahim

Dr. Ahmed Ibrahim

Dr. Khadeeja Ibrahim Didi

Dr. Mahmood Shougee


Publicity Committee

Aishath Shaheen (Chair)

Shiuna Khalid

Ahmed Shareef


Publication Committee

Dr. Shazla Mohamed(Chair)

Dr. Raheema Abdul Raheem

Dr. Fazeela Waheed


Finance Committee

Dr. Muaviath Mohamed (Chair)

Riffath Sidgee

Aishath Naeem